Mental - Planet Mental CD


Boston's Mental are back with their first full length. Planet Mental comes at you with the same intensity and focus as the previous Get An Oxygen Tank (Bridge 9 Records) and Yo! (Lockin' Out Records) EP's - but with a much more developed sound than before. Bringing together the power and aggression of classic 1980s hardcore (YOUTH OF TODAY, GORILLA BISCUITS, and the CRO-MAGS) with a growing sonic array that sites such influences as QUICKSAND, SUPERTOUCH, and the BAD BRAINS, MENTAL is geared up to maintain the crown as one of the most influential hardcore bands of recent memory.

1. Future Waves
2. Desperate Times
3. Story Time
4. The Living Room
5. Earthlings
6. You Never Know
7. Hate Me Now
8. Bad Brain
9. Friends
10. Better Days
11. Paper Chase
12. Can't Complain